WHO ARE WE?

Our vision

1

The future is turned to innovation

Our history

1

2016: weSmart is born🐣

François Bordes, our CEO, is starting to develop an intelligent energy monitoring platform in the premises of Greenbizz, an incubator for sustainable projects which is fully in line with his future project: green and local energy for all!

2018

WeSmart is joined by an important partner: Marc Lepièce. Former General Manager Belgium at Tractebel. Marc invests in this forward-looking project. First directive of the Clean Energy package giving birth to the concept of energy communities.

2019

New directive of the CEP which reinforces the concept of the energy communities and thus translates a true will of the legislator to democratize the energy market and to involve everyone in the energy transition.

François and Marc then decided to make a strategic shift towards energy communities, by offering creation services and a platform for managing energy communities

2021

The team is growing and has now reached 15 people: Engineers, developers, sales people ... all together to achieve our mission: Bringing together citizens, SMEs and local authorities in local and renewable energy communities!

2021 is also the year of the official launch of our first energy community in Brussels: Greenbizz.energy, a Becircular winning project!

1

Our Team

1
1
1

François Bordes

Founder & Owner /CEO

François Bordes

Founder & Owner /CEO

Marc Lepiece

Managing Partner

1
1
1
1
1
1

Laurie Pazienza

Energy Community Consultant

Thibaut Piraux

Product Owner

Thomas Lété

Lead Developer

1
1
1
1
1

Camille De Walque

Sales/Communication Manager

Marion Stabile

Office/HR/Accounting Assistant

1
1

OPEN POSITIONS

Join-Join us!

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

Notre vision

Le futur est tourné vers l’innovation

Notre histoire

2016 : WeSmart voit le jour🐣

François Bordes, notre CEO, commence à développer une plateforme intelligente de monitoring énergétique dans les locaux de Greenbizz, incubateur de projets durables qui s’inscrit pleinement dans son projet d’avenir : une énergie verte et locale pour tous !

2018

WeSmart est rejoint par un associé de taille : Marc Lepièce. Ancien directeur général Belgique chez Tractebel. Marc investit dans ce projet d’avenir. Première directive du Clean Energy package donnant naissance au concept des communautés d’énergie.

2019

Nouvelle directive du CEP qui renforce le concept des communautés d’énergies et traduit ainsi une véritable volonté du législateur de démocratiser le marché de l’énergie et d’impliquer tout un chacun dans la transition énergétique.

François et Marc décident alors d’effectuer un virage stratégique vers les communautés d’énergie, en offrant des services de création et une plateforme de gestion des communautés d’énergie

2021

L’équipe se développe et atteint désormais le chiffre de 15 personnes : Ingénieurs, développeurs, Commerciaux … tous ensemble pour mener à bien notre mission : réunir les citoyens, les PMEs et les autorités locales au sein de communautés d’énergie locales et renouvelables !

2021 est aussi l’année du lancement officielle de notre première communauté d’énergie à Bruxelles : Greenbizz.energy, un projet lauréat Becircular !

Notre Team

François Bordes

Founder & Owner /CEO

François Bordes

Founder & Owner /CEO

Marc Lepiece

Associé Gérant

Laurie Pazienza

Consultante communautés d’énergies

Thibaut Piraux

Product Owner

Thomas Lété

Lead Developer

Camille De Walque

Responsable commerciale/communication

Marion Stabile

Assistante Office/RH/Accounting

OPEN POSITIONS

Rejoignez-nous !